#Hurricrazy

Well despite my efforts to spread the word that there is no such thing as hurricanes in the Northeast, (the idea is just a scam cooked up by Jim Cantore, and purported by the unbalanced rants of Stephanie Abrams), it seems we are doing this whole hurricane thing.  So be it. 

Now many of you are probably busy storing bottled water and batteries, and if disaster preparedness is your jam, than you go with that.  I’ve decided to use this time a little more productively. I’m creating a Twitter hashtag that I’m hoping will trend:  #hurricrazy : ie “if you ___ than you might be #hurricrazy.”  I would fill in the ___ , but every example I can think of actually describes one or more of my parents.  I don’t want to be disrespectful, I mean they did keep me alive during Hurricane Gloria. #survivors #hurricrazy

A few things about Irene I know for sure:

  1. The show goes on~  Nick’s first hockey scrimmage of the season is on Saturday, yeah I just said “season” in August.  It’s ba-aaaack! (and it doesn’t stop for weather.)
  2. Just so happens I planned a weekend in Newport with a few of my girlfriends; now maybe we’ll get the whole town to ourselves- lucky day!
  3. Or, even better, maybe The Weather Channel will send this guy: 

    You're Welcome

     

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

